If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Section 8: Prejudice double XP event highlights DLC, patch

The Overdrive map pack for Section 8: Prejudice has dropped, alongside a patch, a new trailer, and a double XP weekend.

Both the PC and Xbox 360 versions of the game have been patched.There's an extensive list of fixes on the Timegate forums, but highlights include improved matchmaking and autobalance, and limits to the rewards earned in each match.

On the content side, you can grab the Overdrive map pack for $4.49 from Games for Windows Live, or 320 MS Points on Xbox Live. Check out the trailer below.

Finally, a double XP weekend kicks off on Friday at 6:00 AM BST (1:00 AM EST, Thursday 10:00 PM PST) and ends at the same time Monday.

Section 8: Prejudice is a full-scale title, released digitally for PC and X360, and sequel to the physical release Section 8.

Thanks, Joystiq.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch