If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Reminder: There are only a few hours left of the Steam Winter Sale

A quick reminder: you only have until 6PM GMT today - that’s 1PM Eastern and 10AM Pacific - to pillage all that you can from Steam’s Winter Sale.

There’re some good discounts to be had on blockbuster and indie games alike, as well as Valve’s own hardware.

The Steam Link, which streams games from your PC onto your TV via your home network, is still 90% off at £3.99 - a great price for a neat bit of kit (although, be warned, the postage is more expensive than the actual unit, and they’ve sold so many at a discount it’ll take a while to get to you).

On the indie side, frantic platformer, Downwell, is 66% off, making it a measly £0.67. Full of fast action and charm, it’s an absolute steal for that.

downwell_2

There are also a few discounts on more recent games from big publishers, like 30% off Assassin’s Creed: Origins and 50% Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus.

Now’s the time to check your wishlist for anything you forgot about and add it to the inevitable and ever-increasing backlog.

About the Author

James Billcliffe avatar

James Billcliffe

Guides Editor

James suffers so you don't have to. Whether it's raging so hard at Sekiro that he bit his own hand, or confronting a 20-year fear of zombies to complete Resident Evil 2 eight times, he creates guides and reviews for the biggest blockbuster games. He has a Masters Degree in Journalism and a BA in Linguistics that he never got a chance to flex until Wordle came along.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch