If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PlayStation showcase announced for next week, will take a "look into the future of PS5"

The show will focus on games releasing this holiday and beyond.

Sony has announced it will host a PlayStation showcase next week.

The showcase will be held on Thursday, September 9, and it will feature a look into "the future of PS5."

During the 40 minute showcase, you can expect to hear updates from PlayStation Studios and other industry developers regarding games releasing this holiday and beyond. You can expect to hear from developers both large and small.

Sony also said to stick around after the show for more updates from some of the studios featured in the Showcase.

It's possible we will hear more about Horizon Forbidden West which is out in February, and hopefully we'll be given a look at the next God of War game. There's also the next Gran Turismo coming, but beyond that, what Sony has up its sleeve remains to be seen.

One thing not to expect out of the show, though, is information on PlayStation’s next generation of VR, as it won’t be making an appearance this time out.

The PlayStation Showcase will kick off at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, and 9pm UK. You will be able to watch it on YouTube or through Twitch.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch