If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Oculus is holding an event before E3 and it will be streamed live [UPDATE]

Oculus VR wants to show the press something before they get busy with E3, and those at home will be able to watch the presentation via a livestream.

Update

The presentation kicks off at 10am PDT/1pm EDT/6pm UK and will run for two hours.

You can watch the stream through the official website and via the Oculus Twitch channel.

Via Polygon.

Original story

Oculus is sending out invites to members of the press for an event taking place in San Francisco on June 11.

This is the invitation IGN received:

oculus_press_invite_pre_e3_1

The caption reads "step into the Rift" as you can see, but not much else is known.

Presumably, Oculus will announce more details about the consumer model, which is due out next year. It would be even better if we manage to see actual VR games in development.

About the Author
Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly subscription!

Your support helps keep VG247 a kick-ass, no BS destination for discussion of the biggest topics in video games. Join today to unlock:

  • Ad-free browsing
  • Monthly Letter from Editor Tom Orry
  • Commenting Flair
  • Merch Discounts
See more information
Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch