If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

EA's annual E3 press conference takes place on June 15

Electronic Arts has announced its annual E3 2015 press conference will take place the day before the show kicks off on June 15.

ea_e3_015_press_invite

EA, Microsoft, Sony and Ubisoft always hold press events the day before E3 officially starts, so this isn't any surprise, really.

The presser, dubbed "Live to Play", will last one hour and starts at 1pm PDT/4pm EDT/9pm UK, per the invite posted on NeoGAF.

EA hasn't revealed what game it will be showing just yet, but we expect to hear more on Star Wars: Battlefront, Star Wars: The Old Republic, Battlefield 5, and maybe some information on Battlefield: Hardline DLC.

If we're lucky, we might finally get a glimpse at the next Mass Effect game and a briefing on how things are going with Mirror's Edge. Criterion also has a new IP in the works, and last we heard, Visceral Games has an untitled Star Wars game in the works alongside DICE's Battlefront.

As usual, VG247 will be covering the conference live as it streams and posting announcements individually.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch