If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dragon Ball FighterZ is free to play this weekend with Xbox Live Gold, Steam

This weekend, PC users and Xbox Live Gold members play Dragon Ball FighterZ for free.

Starting today through Sunday Xbox Live Gold members and Steam users can try their hand at besting foes in Dragon Ball FighterZ.

Along with the free weekend, Xbox Live Gold members can also purchase multiple versions of the game at a discount. The various editions are also on sale for up to 75% off on Steam.

The Xbox One standard edition is 60% off, the FighterZ Edition is 50% off, and the Ultimate Edition is 50% off.

You can download Dragon Ball FighterZ by clicking on the Gold Member area on the home dashboard. Alternatively, you can download it directly from the Microsoft Store. On Steam, just click the play button from the game's store page.

As of press time, it's unknown if the game is free to play this weekend on PS4. If we hear word, we'll update this post.

The Dragon Ball FighterZ free Xbox Live Weekend ends on Sunday, January 27 at 11:59pm PT, which is January 28 at 2:59am ET, 7:59am UK.

Have a look at the roster.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

In this article

Dragon Ball

Nintendo 3DS

Dragon Ball FighterZ

PS4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch

Related topics
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor, with 22 years experience (with 15 of them at VG247). With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments