If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Disintegration beta tests begin soon, and you can sign up now

You'll soon be able to get your hands on Disintegration.

Disintegration, the shooter-strategy hybrid from Halo co-creator Marcus Lehto, is hosting a few beta tests later this month. Developer V1 Interactive has announced that sign-ups for the closed technical beta tests are now open on the official site.

The first round of closed testing takes place on Tuesday, January 28 and Wednesday, January 29. If you sign up, there's a chance you'll be picked for these tests, which are available on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Each day, players will be able to duke it out in multiplayer from 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK to 11:59pm PT, 2:59am ET, 7:59am UK. During the beta, two of the game's three multiplayer modes will be unlocked.

Those being Retrieval, and Control. In Retrieval, teams alternate between attacking and defending a payload. Control is a more traditional capture-and-hold game mode where both teams fight to take control of the map. Seven of Disintegration's crews will also be available to choose from during the beta.

Following that, Disintegration will be hosting a public, open beta January 31 to February 1. Hit the link at the top to fill the form and hopefully get invited.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch