If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 - Zombies Chronicles releases May 16, first on PS4

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Zombies Chronicles is no longer a rumor. As if there was any doubt, honestly.

The remasters of older Zombies maps from Black Ops, Black Ops 2, and World at War were confirmed today for Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 by Treyarch's co-studio head, Jason Blundell to JCbackfire.

See video above (thanks, reddit).

"It's a loving, fan-service piece, by remaking and remastering eight of the original maps" said Blundell.

The maps, as reported earlier this week are:

  • Nacht der Untoten, Verruckt and Shi No Numa from World at War
  • Kino Der Toten, Ascension, Shangri-la and Moon from Black Ops
  • Origins from Black Ops 2

You can look over the entire history of Zombies through the Call of Duty website.

As previously rumored, Zombies Chronicles will be released first on PlayStation 4, and it will arrive on the console May 16.

A livestream with more details will take place on May 8 at 11am PT/ 2pm ET/7pm UK on Black Ops 3's Live Event Viewer (PS4), Facebook Live, and YouTube.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor. With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch