The last PlayStation State of Play this year is happening next week

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 6 December 2019 13:09 GMT

The final State of Play for 2019 will air next week.

Sony has confirmed there’s going to be one last State of Play presentation before the end of the year. The episode is scheduled for Tuesday, December 10 at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm UK.

It’s going to be around 20-minutes long, and Sony said that you should expect “news, game reveals, and updates.”

Sony didn’t give any hints as to what games we might see at the show, though it rarely does that. Seeing as Capcom recently uploaded Resident Evil 3 materials to the PlayStation Store, there’s a good chance the remake will be unveiled on this episode.

Fans also spotted an update to the Ghost of Tsushima playlist on PlayStation’s YouTube channel, which could be a sign a new trailer is coming. Playlist updates happen for a variety of reasons, of course, so don’t get your hopes up too much.

In any case, it’s going to be a big week for game news. State of Play takes place just two days before this Game Awards, which itself promises about ten game reveals of its own.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments