How to start The Fate of Atlantis Assassin’s Creed Odyssey DLC – Fields of Elysium, Torment of Hades & Judgement of Atlantis

By James Billcliffe, Monday, 15 July 2019 16:47 GMT

Free from the grasp of Hades in Tartaros, it’s now time for the Eagle Bearer to start their final test in the Judgement of Atlantis Assassin’s Creed Odyssey DLC, which is out on July 16.

After another massive cliffhanger ending in the second episode of the Fate of Atlantis DLC – The Torment of Hades – there’s not much longer to wait for the conclusion.

This is the final twist in the tale of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey and with the release of the Judgement of Atlantis DLC Alexios and Kassandra’s story will come to an end. First, we saw the golden Fields of Elysium, then the darkness of Tartaros, but now it’s the turn of Atlantis itself to take centre stage.

However, the download process can be a little confusing, and this DLC works differently to Legacy of the First Blade. Here’s how to start the Fate of Atlantis DLC in Assassin’s Creed Odyssey.

On July 16, Judgement of Atlantis will drop at different times depending on your platform and region. The following start times come directly from Ubisoft, but are apparently subject to change:

  • PC – Uplay – July 16 – 2am PDT / 5am EDT / 9am UTC / 11am CEST
  • PC – Steam – July 16 – 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 4pm UTC / 6pm CEST
  • Xbox One – July 16 – 12AM at your local time
  • PS4 – July 16 – it’s out now!

How to start the Fate of Atlantis DLC

First off, whether you have the Assassin’s Creed Odyssey season pass or want to download the DLC as a standalone, you need to go to your storefront of choice to download each episode of the DLC separately.

For instance on PS4, you have to go to the PSN store, search “Atlantis” to find the DLC – or go to the “add-ons” section of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey – and select the first episode of Fate of Atlantis: The Fields of Elysium. For each new episode you want to play, you’ll have to find its separate entry on the storefront and download it.

Once you’ve downloaded and installed the first episode, you have two choices: play through the game until you’ve completed the main story and found the Heir of Memories Lost Story of Greece, or skip straight to the Heir of Memories quest with a new character.

If you’ve completed the Fields of Elysium episode, to start Torment of Hades, simply return to Atlantis on the island of Thera via the triangular fast-travel point, and start “The Second Calling” quest.

For the final part of the DLC – Judgement of Atlantis – return to Atlantis on the island of Thera for a third time, and you’ll find the quest called “The Final Call” there.

If you decide that you would rather go straight to the new missions without finishing the base game, you skip to the DLC quests by selecting “Fate of Atlantis” from the main menu and then choosing the second option.

If you choose a new character you’ll start at level 52 and be kitted out with a host of legendary armour and weapons to suit any playstyle, but it won’t be your Eagle Bearer.

You get three full sets of legendary armour – one boosting Warrior skill damage, one for Hunter skills, and one for Assassin abilities – as well as a variety of rare and powerful weapons. This is a decent option if you just want to mess about in a new setting with weapons you might not have found on your own, otherwise, we’d recommend going with the first option so the whole story makes sense.

Completing the Lost Story of Greece

Either way, to start the DLC you need to complete the Heir of Memories side quest, which we have a full guide on you can access here.

At the end of the quest, you’ll automatically start the Fate of Atlantis.

If you’ve already completed the quest, load up your save game and walk around a bit. You should hear Aletheia speak to you and automatically receive the quest “The Isu Beckon”.

To start it, travel to the gates of Atlantis on the island of Thera.

If you’re struggling to get the quest prompt to appear, restart your game and make sure that you’ve downloaded the individual episode, not just bought the pass for the DLC.

Once you’ve loaded up the DLC, why not set out in search of its secrets? If you need a helping hand, we’ve rounded up where to find all the Keeper’s Insights in the Fields of Elysium.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments