The PUBG Ghillie Crossing event mode is back for the weekend

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 31 August 2018 21:11 GMT

The PUBG Ghillie Crossing event mode is back and running all weekend.


Like the previous PUBG Ghillie Crossing event, stealth is key, and you will have all weekend to practice as well as
earn the crossbow achievement.

If you didn’t participate in the event back in May,  in this mode,  normal weapons do not spawn. Instead you will only be able to rely on Crossbows, Throwables with the exception of grenades, and melee weapons.

Ghillie suits will also spawn alongside normal loot and there are no vehicles or care packages. Because there are no vehicles, the first safe zone always forms around the center of the map. It will then shrink randomly as normal.

The mode is played on Erangel, available only in four-player squads. Auto-matching can be on/off.

 

During the mode, the weather is always sunny, red zones are disabled,  friendly fire is disabled, and killer spectating is enabled.

Blue zone damage will also increase y as the endgame approaches.

The mode is available now all the way until 7pm PT, 10pm ET on Sunday, September 2– which is 3am BST on Monday, September 3.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments