For Honor dedicated server testing starts this week and it’s open to everyone

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 12 December 2017 22:30 GMT

All For Honor and player, and those who don’t own the game, can take part in the first Open Test of the game’s dedicated servers.

Dedicated servers are coming to For Honor and Ubisoft wants you to help test things out.

Ubisoft announced in July For Honor dedicated servers were on the way, and testing will go live this week on December 14.

The main objective is to test the architecture of the Dedicated servers which will go live in 2018. Because of this, PvP players will be limited to Duel, Dominion and Tribute modes.

In the Open Test, everyone will be able to access all Heroes, including those available in the DLC for One Steel each. Participants will be able to use the full roster of heroes in 1v1 Duel, 4v4 Dominion and 4v4 Tribute modes.

Since it is a test, all progression will be wiped, but participants will receive bonus in-game rewards based on their participation and can also be entered in a raffle to receive exclusive For Honor rewards. These rewards will be added to the players’ main game account after the event, and will carry over for new players who purchase the main game.

The Open Test for dedicated servers will start at 5am pacific, 8am eastern, 1pm BST, and 2pm CEST on December 14. It will conclude on December 18 at the same times.

Pre-load will be available for PC, PS4 and Xbox One users on Wednesday, December 13 at 5am pacific, 8am eastern, 1pm BST, and 2pm CEST.

You can sign up for testing through the For Honor website.

FH_DS_rewards_infographics_EN

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments