Gran Turismo Sport demo lands on October 9, progress and earnings will carry over

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 3 October 2017 18:05 GMT

A limited demo will be released for Gran Turismo Sport on October 9.

Those wanting to give Gran Turismo Sport a try before laying down the cash can do so this Friday.

It’s limited time trial, though, so after four days have elapsed, it will self-destruct. Not really, it just won’t be available through the PlayStation Store after October 12.

PS Plus members in North America will be able to pre-load the GT Sport demo on October 7 starting at 8am PT, 11am ET. Access to the game demo Plus users in the region will start at 12am PT, 3am ET on October 9. Those who aren’t Plus can start downloading and playing at 6pm PT, 9pm ET.

The demo will no longer be playable come October 12 at 8am PT, 11am ET.

gran turismo sport

Over in the UK, timing is a bit different and there isn’t any mention of the early pre-load time being limited to Plus members.

According to the EU PS Blog, the demo runs “9th October 10am (BST) through 12th October 2pm (BST) with pre-download available from 7th October at 10am (BST).”

All in-game progress in the Gran Turismo Sport demo will carry over to the full game upon release, and all earned in-game credit (up to $1MM) and personalized garage vehicles will be transferable.

The demo provides the option to experience Sport, Campaign, or Arcade mode and new features such as Scapes Photography mode and Custom Livery Editor will also e available in the demo.

Hit up the links to the PS Blogs for more information on the demo’s contents.

Gran Turismo Sport will be released for PS4 on October 17.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments