For Honor is free to play this weekend on PC, PS4, Xbox One

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 7 August 2017 19:18 GMT

Anyone can download and play For Honor completely free this weekend.

The trial kicks off on Thursday, August 10 and goes on until Sunday, August 13. It’s going to be available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

What’s more, starting August 8, PC and PS4 players will be able to pre-load the trial to be ready for the weekend. This is essentially the entire game, so you should definitely use this time to download it.

All content available in the full game will be accessible during the trial, and all save and achievements progress will carry over to the main game if you decide to buy it. The game’s standard and Gold editions will also be on sale during the same period.

PlayStation Plus, and Xbox Live Gold are required. You’ll be able to play starting 12am PT, 3am ET, 7am GMT, 8am BST, 9am CEST on August 10 on PS4, and Xbox One. PC starts a bit later at 1am PT, 4am ET, 5pm GMT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST.

This map has all the info you need on exact start and end times for all regions.

for_honor_free_trial_geo_launche_1

Shortly after the trial ends, For Honor will receive the Season 3 update titled Grudge & Glory. Due for release August 15, this update is poised to be the game’s biggest, with the addition of two new heroes, new maps, a complete balance overhaul, and more.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Action

Blockbuster

Esrb Mature