Battlefield 1 – play a free trial this weekend on PC and Xbox One

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 28 February 2017 21:32 GMT

If you’ve yet to enlist for WWI shooter Battlefield 1, you play a free trial this coming up this weekend.

battlefield_1_shotgun_guy_1

DICE announced the news on the Battlefield Blog, stating that PC and Xbox One players can try Battlefield 1 next weekend.

It’s the full game on Xbox One – not just a sampling. So feel free to play multiplayer, single-player or both to your heart’s content.

To play the trial on Xbox One, you will need to be an Xbox Live Gold subscriber, as it’s part of Xbox Live Gold’s Free Play Days. You will be able to play it starting Friday, March 3 at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK until Sunday, March 5 at 11:59pm PT/2.59am ET (March 6) 7.59am UK (March 6).

All Gamerscore and Achievements earned during this event along with your saves and game data will carry forward into the full game if purchased.

PC users can try Battlefield 1 through an Origin Open Trial period March 3-6. It kicks off Friday at 5am PT/8am ET/1pm UK and runs through Monday, March 6 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

You’ll get 10 hours of play time with four multiplayer modes on five maps. You can also play the first two War Stories of the game’s single player.

And don’t forget, if you like the game, it’s on sale through Origin and the PlayStation and Xbox Stores via EA’s Publisher sale.

You can hit up the link to the Battlefield Blog above for more information.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Battlefield

Battlefield 1

Blockbuster