Battlefield 1’s first Battlefest livestream scheduled for today

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 16 November 2016 09:15 GMT

The first ever Battlefest for Battlefield 1 will kick off today with a special livestream.

battlefield_1_post_launch_screen_1

Just like previous Battlefield games, DICE is celebrating the Battlefield 1 community with a special in-game event called Battlefest.

During Battlefest, expect to see limited-time game modes, double XP weekends, community missions, and more. It’s not clear at this stage what the developer has planned for this year’s event, but all will become clear later today during a special livestream.

The two-hour show will be available on the official Battlefield Twitch channel. It’ll kick off at 4pm ET, 1pm PT, 9pm GMT.

We’ll be here to bring you the biggest news from the show.

In other Battlefield 1 news, hardcore servers will go live in just a couple of hours, so they should keep you busy until tonight’s stream.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments