Multi-volume Elder Scrolls book series for Skyrim and ESO arrives in March

By Stephany Nunneley
21 October 2014 20:27 GMT

I was all set to ask Santa for the The Elder Scrolls 5 – The Skyrim Library: Vol 1-3 for Christmas – because I have been a good girl – but the series won’t be released until next year.

Neither will The Elder Scrolls Online: Tales of Tamriel – Volume 1-2.

According to an announcement from Bethesda, it’s teamed up with Titan Books to bring the collection of in-game lore and original art to life in book form.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Tales of Tamriel: Volume One – The Land and Volume Two – The Lore chart the ongoing struggles between the Aldmeri Dominion, the Daggerfall Covenant, and the Ebonheart Pact. It also delved into the deadly invasion of Daedric Prince Molag Bal.

Each book features close to one hundred “specially commissioned, never-before-seen pieces of art illustrating the lives, the land, and the lore of Tamriel at war.”

The Elder Scrolls 5 – The Skyrim Library: Volume 1 – The Histories, Volume 2 – Man, Mer and Beast and Volume 3 – The Arcane collected in-game texts, and chronicles all of Tamriel’s history while covering “a multitude of Elder Scrolls lore”: the cultures, creatures, magic, myths, and more.

It also contains plenty of artwork.

Both sets will be made available in March 2015

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch