Bad Company 2 PS3 patch going live now-ish

By Patrick Garratt, Thursday, 3 June 2010 09:02 GMT

badcompany23

A big patch for the PS3 version of Bad Company 2 should be going live right about now. Get details below.

The update includes the following, and is scheduled to release at 09.00am UK, 10.00am CET and 02.00am PST:

  • Kit images added in spawn menu
  • Fixed the “required rank” field on the unlock items specified on the W&G page
  • Added M14, NS 2000 and G3 in-game unlock pop-up when the requirements for unlocking them are reached
  • Added a server side check of the veteran status of the players
  • Award bugfix for “Win all 4 game modes” (it had marksman headshot as a dependency)
  • Garand did not track anything, Thompson tracked Garand.
  • Increased the penalty points for TeamKill and TeamDamage
  • Increased the reward points for Objective Actions (Flag Cap/Assist, Arm/Disarm/Destroy/Damage/TeamDestroy/TeamDamage)
  • Fixed veteran rank number not showing up in ingame scoreboard
  • The southpaw setting now works for the anti-air gun and the Stationary AT
  • Collectible weapon messages fixed

More here.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments