Here’s when Battlefield 1 free map Giant’s Shadow and patch will be released

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 13 December 2016 08:42 GMT

Find out exactly when today’s Battlefield 1 update will be going live.

battlefield_1_field_gun_amiens_shot_1

Battlefield 1 developer DICE previously announced that Giant’s Shadow, a new free map will be released today alongside a big game update.

The update will go live during scheduled maintenance, which will happen gradually on all platforms. Servers will be taken offline for one hour. Find the times below:

  • PC: multiplayer will be offline starting 12am PT / 3am ET / 8am GMT.
  • PS4: multiplayer will be offline starting 2am PT / 5am ET / 10am GMT.
  • Xbox One: multiplayer will be offline starting 4am PT / 7am ET / 12pm GMT.

Even though Giant’s Shadow is part of the patch, it’ll only be accessible by those who pre-ordered the game and to Premium subscribers. Everyone else gets it a week from now.

The full, official patch notes will be made available later today, but we already know some of the big highlights.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Battlefield

Battlefield 1

Esrb Mature