If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Tomb Raider reviews begin: get all the scores here

Tomb Raider reviews have begun springing up from the undergrowth like so many unsuspecting deer begging to be hunted. We've ventured out into the wilds of the internet to hunt them all down for you.

Before you crack on, you can check out my appraisal of Tomb Raider here, where I suggest it's one of the best action games in recent memory. No joke, it's really quite entertaining.

Games Master (Print) - 90/100
IGN - 9.1
GTTV - 8.5
Destructoid - 8.5/10
Eurogamer - 8/10
Shacknews - No Score
OPM - 8/10
Kotaku - 'Yes'
OXM - 8/10
CVG - 9/10
Telegraph - 5/5
Polygon - 9/10
Gamespot - 8.5/10
Penny Arcade - No Score
Digital Spy - 5/5
Gametrailers - 8.5/10
HardGame2 (Spain) – 9.5/10
VaDeJuegos (Spain) - 5/5
Videogamer - declined to review due to NDA issues
GameInformer - 9.25/10
Meristation - 8.9/10
3DJuegos - 9.4/10
Vandal - 9/10
Hobbyconsolas - 93/100
Edge - 8/10
Gamereactor - 8/10
NowGamer - 8.8/10
Metro - 8/10
Machinima - 6/10

Got a score? Chuck it in the comments below and we'll add it to the list when we can.

Find out how we conduct our reviews by reading our review policy.

About the Author

Dave Cook avatar

Dave Cook

Contributor

Living in Edinburgh, Scotland. Writing a game called Jettison and a book called Seventh Circle. Loves spicy food.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More Reviews

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch