Skip to main content

Titanfall has 15 maps, five modes, says alleged leaker - rumour

Titanfall is just over a week away and we still don't know everything about it - but the Internet provides, with a run down of maps, modes and other little snippets.


Take all this information with a pinch of salt, as it comes from a Reddit user citing an anonymous source, and as such cannot be verified. Gematsu helpfully collated the information from a number of posts, and has screenshots of nine maps named if you're interested.

Perhaps the most interesting tidbit concerns those creatures we've heard a little about. Apparently, many of the creatures wander the environment - or skies - paying no heed to combat - until players interfere with them. Some others are aggressive and will respond even to players staring at them.

Five games modes were listed:

  • Attrition
  • Capture the Flag
  • Hardpoint Domination
  • Last Titan Standing
  • Pilot Hunter

That last one, Pilot Hunter, has teams fighting to reach a score limit, where each pilot kill is worth one point. Killing grunts and spectres will reduce the time required for Titanfall, but won't add to the scoreboard.

There will be nine campaign matches available to both IMC and Millitia factions. Each campaign match consists of five Attrition and five Hardpoint games, with a story told through pre-match briefings and conversation in levels. Some "surprise" events distinguish campaign multiplayer from vanilla multiplayer.

Maps include ziplines, which can be traversed in both directions, and heavy turrets, which can take down even Titans - but can be hacked to switch sides.

According to the leaker, there are 15 maps in the full game, nine of which were named:

  • Lagoon
  • Colony
  • Outpost 207
  • Demeter
  • Nexus
  • Colony 2
  • Airbase
  • Relic
  • Fracture

Titanfall arrives on PC and Xbox One on March 11 in North America, March 13 in Europe and Australia, and March 14 in the UK and other territories. The Xbox 360 version is due a few weeks later.

Read this next