If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Steam Winter Sale kicks off today

The last, and biggest Steam sale of the year, is just a few hours away.

The Steam Winter Sale, traditionally Valve's biggest sales extravaganza, will be kicking off today worldwide. As usual, the sale goes live at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

Although, if history is any indication, you may not be able to access the store for several minutes after it begins. Steam servers usually get hammered during the Winter Sale, especially in those first couple of hours.

Voting on the Steam Awards 2019 kicks off today alongside the sale, and will remain open until December 31. You can also expect some sort of store mini-game to encourage people to spend money.

The Steam Winter Sale will be available until Thursday, January 2 at the same times above.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly subscription!

Your support helps keep VG247 a kick-ass, no BS destination for discussion of the biggest topics in video games. Join today to unlock:

  • Ad-free browsing
  • Monthly Letter from Editor Tom Orry
  • Commenting Flair
  • Merch Discounts
See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch