Skip to main content

Rock Band 3 getting The Doors DLC at launch


Harmonix has announced Rock Band 3 owners can download Light My Fire, Riders on the Storm and Touch Me from The Doors, for free during the game's launch week.

Pardon the cursing, but f**k yeah!

"I'm very excited that keyboards are finally a part of Rock Band," said Ray Manzarek, keyboardist for The Doors. I"t's about time you guys got hip to the necessity of keys in rock. This is going to be great for all the gamers, because it’s a lot more difficult. Rock Band 3 will require some brainwork, so let's 'Break On Through!'"

On Oct. 26, 12 of The Doors’ songs, including three tracks with the Pro Guitar and Pro Bass feature, will be added to the Rock Band 3 Music Store. It was previously announced that The Doors’ Break On Through (To the Other Side) is featured in the on-disc soundtrack of Rock Band 3.

Here's some extra details for you regarding Pro-Mode:

A three-pack of songs that feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade downloads will be available for free to fans that purchase Rock Band 3 and play online during the first week the game is available (Oct. 26 – Nov. 1). The free pack, which is available only through the Rock Band 3 in-game Music Store, includes “Light My Fire,” “Riders on the Storm” and “Touch Me,” which incorporate five-button guitar and bass, Drums, Pro Drums and Keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable, as well as a free expansion that will add Pro Guitar and Pro Bass parts.

Additionally, a nine-pack of songs from The Doors will also be available for download that week, all featuring Drums, Pro Drums, five-button guitar and bass parts and, where applicable, harmonies and Keys/Pro Keys parts:

  • Light My Fire(Free from Oct. 26 – Nov. 1 in game, features Pro Guitar and Pro Bass)
  • Riders on the Storm (Free from Oct. 26 – Nov. 1 in game, features Pro Guitar and Pro Bass)
  • Touch Me (Free from Oct. 26 – Nov. 1 in game, features Pro Guitar and Pro Bass)
  • Hello, I Love You
  • L.A. Woman
  • Love Her Madly
  • Love Me Two Times
  • Peace Frog
  • People Are Strange
  • Roadhouse Blues
  • Soul Kitchen
  • The Crystal Ship

Beginning November 2, The Door’s Rock Band downloads will be available for purchase only as individual songs or in a bundle of all 12 songs.

Rock Band 3 launches October 26 in North America and October 29 in the rest of the world for DS, PS3, Wii, and Xbox 360.

Pricing to be announced closer to release.

Read this next