Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Gamescom 2011 - The VG247 liveblog starts now

We're in Cologne, Germany for gamescom 2011. The flags are up. The stairs are postered. Here's what's happening.

Johnny and I are both in Cologne, ready for the start of gamescom tomorrow. We'll be updating in the liveblog below. Keep watching tomorrow for updates from the Microsoft Play Day, followed by EA's press conference and, of course, Sony later in the day.

Here are the timing's for all the press events tomorrow and Wednesday. We're going to have live updates and photos from everything.

  • Microsoft Play Day – Tuesday, August 16: 12:30pm CET, 11:30am BST, 6:30am EST, 3:30am PST, 8:30pm Sydney
  • EA press conference – Tuesday, August 16: 4pm CET, 3pm BST, 10am EST, 8am PST, 12:30 pm Sydney (Aug 17). Livestream details here.
  • Sony press conference – Tuesday, August 16: 7pm CET, 6pm BST, 1pm EST, 10am PST, 3am Sydney (Aug 17). Livestream details here.
  • NCSoft press conference – Wednesday, August 17: 9am CET, 8am BST, 3am EST, 12am PST, 5pm Sydney.

Get full details on what to expect here.

Keep watching below, for red hot updates from our barely legible conversation and microwave pizza in a plastic hotel bar. That'll only last for a bit. We'll have better stuff tomorrow, promise.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

Related topics
About the Author
Patrick Garratt avatar

Patrick Garratt

Founder & Publisher (Former)

Patrick Garratt is a games media legend - and not just by reputation. He was named as such in the UK's 'Games Media Awards', the equivalent of a lifetime achievement award. After garnering experience on countless gaming magazines, he joined Eurogamer and later split from that brand to create VG247, putting the site on the map with fast, 24-hour a day coverage, and assembling the site's earliest editorial teams. He retired from VG247, and the games industry, in 2017.
Comments