If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

EVO 2015 Day 2: Smash Bros. quarter, semifinals; Mortal Kombat X, more

Day 2 of the EVO tournament will kick off in a couple of hours. Here's what's on slate for today, July 18.

Starting at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK, five Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 pools will take place before the quarter and semifinals in the evening.

Mortal Kombat X pools run throughout the day with two quarterfinals starting from 4pm - culminating with the semifinal. Super Smash Bros. Wii U semifinals and finals take place today, as well as semifinals for Super Smash Bros. Melee.

Pools, quarter and semifinals also take place for Tekken 7, Killer Instinct and Guilty Gear Xrd SIGN.

All tournaments run concurrently.

On the final day, July 19, finals for the following games will take place: Guilty Gear Xrd SIGN, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Mortal Kombat X, Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 and Ultra Street Fighter 4.

You can look over the EVO 2015 tournament schedule through the official website and watch the matches on the EVO Twitch channel.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch