If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Command & Conquer Remastered Collection - here's your first look

Here's your first in-depth look at the Command & Conquer Remastered Collection.

Command & Conquer Remastered Collection features both Tiberian Dawn and Red Alert along with the three expansion packs.

Each of the expansions will be bundled with the base games into one remastered collection.

Every unit and structure has been rebuilt and a feature in solo has been created allowing you to toggle between the legacy and remastered graphics in real-time.

In the works at Petroglyph Games, the studio has also enlisted the help of Lemon Sky Studios to bring the titles into the 4k era.

The series is coming up on its 25th anniversary this year, as Command & Conquer: Tiberian Dawn released in 1995 and Command & Conquer: Red Alert in 1996.

It releases for PC on June 5 through Origin and Steam.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch