Watch the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Pyra/Mythra stream here

By Stephany Nunneley
4 March 2021 13:34 GMT

Watch the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate stream to find out more on Pyra/Mythra.

During its first Nintendo Direct of the year, Nintendo announced Pyra/Mythra were coming to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and today we’ll find out more.

Watch on YouTube

Originally featured in Xenoblade Chronicles 2 as main character Rex’s two-in-one ally, Pyra/Mythra is coming to the game sometime this month.

The duo is part of Fighters Pass Vol. 2, which also includes DLC fighters Min Min from ARMS, Steve & Alex from Minecraft, and Sephiroth from the Final Fantasy 7 series.

Director Masahiro Sakurai will reveal when these new characters are coming to the fighting game and we expect to see Pyra/Mythra’s move set today.

Watch the stream here at 6am PST, 9am EST, 2pm UK, 3pm CET.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch