EA is teasing a Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit Remastered announcement

By Dom Peppiatt, Sunday, 4 October 2020 14:05 GMT

After months of rumors, EA is teasing an announcement for October 5 that appears to be related to Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit Remastered

Over the past few months, there have been multiple hints about the existence of Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit Remastered. Not only have we seen a Switch listing for the unannounced title appear on Amazon, we’ve also seen a report suggesting the game will be made available on PC and consoles at some point.

Well, EA could be set to finally announce the existence of the game.

Need for Speed’s Twitter account has been tweeting out suspicious messages that appear to be hinting at the game. Tweets include nods to Big Joe’s Pizzeria, cop cars, and the number 510 (which is the police call code for street racing).

If that’s not enough for you, we’ve also seen a page appear on Need for Speed’s official website that has a countdown that expires on October 5, 2020, at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm BST.

“5:10. How did he go so fast? Five ten,” says a message on the site. “Call Big Joe’s Pizzeria on 0800-510-510-510. […] There’s got to be a way to fix this.”

It all points towards something very Hot Pursuit flavored, right?

We’ll find out for sure tomorrow.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments