The Crossbow arrives today in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare alongside extra loadout slots

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 22 January 2020 11:14 GMT

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare’s promised big update will finally drop later today.

Infinity Ward has confirmed that Call of Duty: Modern Warfare will receive the recently teased Crossbow weapon today in a free update.

The Crossbow is a one-hit kill weapon, and is considered a marksman rifle. To earn it, you’ll need to complete a marksman rifle-related challenge.

The same update will fix player collisions, something that’s been frustrating players since it was accidentally added, and bring five new custom loadout slots to multiplayer.

Community manager Ashton Williams also revealed that game mode rotation should work properly after the update. Recently, lobbies were not able to effectively rotate through the different available modes in quick play, causing players to restart the search when a single mode keeps coming up.

This is part of why Aniyah Palace was removed shortly after it was added to the Ground War rotation, so the map will be available once again in Ground War once the update goes live.

We still don’t have the full patch notes for this update, but Williams said they’ll be posted after the update’s release. Modern Warfare patches typically go live around 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK – though a specific time was not provided.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments