CD Projekt Red to show off 15 minutes of Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay next week in a livestream

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 22 August 2019 10:30 GMT

We’re getting a fresh look at Cyberpunk 2077 next week.

CD Projekt Red has announced a change to the previously planned PAX West gameplay reveal. The developer is no longer hosting a panel at the show, and will instead stream live from Warsaw.

On Friday, August 30, we’ll be treated to a 15-minute demo of Cyberpunk 2077. The footage is taken from the behind-closed-doors E3 demo, the same one also being shown this week at gamescom.

Following the demo, even more will be revealed through developer interviews, which will shed some light on the different play styles in the game and touch on some of the team’s creative decisions.

The livestream will kick off at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST on Friday. You’ll be able to watch it on the studio’s official Twitch, and Mixer channels. We’ve also embedded the Twitch player below.

Watch live video from CD PROJEKT RED on www.twitch.tv

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments