Ninja is leaving Twitch for Mixer

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 2 August 2019 09:27 GMT

Tyler “Ninja” Blevins, one of the most popular Fortnite streamers on Twitch, is switching platforms.

Ninja announced that he’s leaving Twitch to stream exclusively on Microsoft’s Mixer. Ninja is one of Twitch’s biggest stars, mostly thanks to his Fortnite content.

His channel is constantly ranked amongst the top-grossing, most followed on the platform, to say nothing of his reach on YouTube and social media. Although the move to Mixer over YouTube Gaming may surprise some, it’s reportedly been the result of a bidding war.

Escapist reports that Twitch, YouTube Gaming and Mixer all negotiated for exclusive rights, with numbers ranging from $50 to $100 million.

Ninja broke the news in a mock press conference, where he revealed that nothing about his stream will change with the move to a new platform.

Ninja’s first stream on Mixer is happening today at Lollapalooza, beginning 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments