Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 DLC maps are free to play this weekend

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 15 March 2019 12:26 GMT

Anyone with a copy of Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 can access the game’s Black Ops Pass DLC maps free for the entire weekend.

The Black Ops Pass currently includes four maps (Elevation, Madagascar, Casino, Lockup), all of which are available only to pass holders in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. But, for a limited time, everyone will be able to play them without the need for the pass.

This DLC free access event kicks off today on all platforms, starting 10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm UK. To celebrate, Treyarch is also activating double XP in multiplayer, and Zombies.

In Blackout, players will be able to earn Merits twice as fast, and the same goes for tier progression in the Black Market. The Shamrock and Awe event is on track to kick off next week on PC, and Xbox One.

The free DLC event, as well as the rest of the double XP bonuses all end on Monday, March 18 at the same times above.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments