Shadow of the Tomb Raider’s first DLC The Forge is now available

By Stephany Nunneley
13 November 2018 22:29 GMT

The Forge, the first of seven new content drops for Shadow of the Tomb Raider, is available now.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider season pass holders can now play the first DLC drop, The Forge.

In The Forge, Lara will traverse the “lava-flooded Forge of the fallen gods” to uncover the secrets of Kuwaq Yaku. Players can expect a new challenge tomb, and upon completion will earn the Grenadier skill, Brocken outfit, and Umbrage 3-80 weapon.

The challenge tomb is playable in solo and co-op.

Like The Forge, the six remaining DLC drops will contain new content, challenge tombs, co-op experiences, weapons and outfits, gameplay modes, and new narrative side missions.

Additionally, two tombs from the main game, Court of Death and Gate of Xibalba will be playable in Score Attack and Time Attack.

Court of Death is playable in those modes today, and Gate of Xibalba will be playable on November 27.

Watch on YouTube

Those who own Shadow of the Tomb Raider and purchase the DLC content can invite a friend who also owns Shadow of the Tomb Raider to join a play session for co-op.

Next up on the release schedule is The Pillar, and it arrives in December.

The Shadow of the Tomb Raider season pass will run you $29.99, and The Forge is available as a standalone purchase for $4.99.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch