Red Dead Redemption 2 Day One Title Update patch size revealed

By Staff, Thursday, 25 October 2018 07:57 GMT

Red Dead Redemption 2 is due in less than 24 hours – get yourself fully prepared for the biggest release of the year.

It’s pretty common for games of this size to have a Day One patch and Red Dead Redemption 2 is no different. Fixing a few last minute bugs and making some late adjustments, we recommend downloading and installing this update before you launch the game.

The patch is 3.30 GB on PS4 worldwide (3.02 GB for Japan) and 3.2 GB for Xbox One worldwide (2.9 GB for Japan).

“The Day-One Title Update includes a range of across-the-board improvements and bug fixes for optimal performance,” said Rockstar. “We strongly recommend making sure you have downloaded the Title Update before launching the game, to ensure the best possible gameplay experience.”

To double-check you’ve got the right updated version of Red Dead Redemption, hit the Settings menu and look for Build 1116.8 in the bottom left hand corner.

Our review of Red Dead Redemption 2 is live and it contains no spoilers. Fill your boots.

For console players, Red Dead Redemption 2 is now available to preload ahead of its release on October 26.

Red Dead Redemption 2 streaming and video embargo

If you have an early copy of Red Dead Redemption 2 you can stream video of it from the following times:

  • Australia/New Zealand: 12:01 am October 26
  • Eastern Time: 7:01 am October 25
  • Pacific Time: 4:01 am October 25
  • UK Time: 12:01 pm October 25

You can check out what we thought of the preview here.

Whether you’re just getting started or are a few hours in, head over to our ultimate Red Dead Redemption 2 guide for all the tips, tricks and walkthroughs you’ll need.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments