Destiny servers offline for maintenance – will be back up in about 6 hours [UPDATE]

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 3 September 2015 16:12 GMT

The Destiny servers are back online now that maintenance is complete. Go nuts.

The developer announced the downtime yesterday, so consider this a friendly reminder in case you forgot.

Original story

Bungie has brought down the Destiny servers for maintenance, and the downtime is expected to last around six hours.

Those who signed in before the maintenance period started should have receives a notice via in-game messaging before being kicked.

Bungie notes that some sign-in and Companion app services could be restricted during maintenance.

The downtime started at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK and the servers are expected to be brought back up around 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments