If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny servers going offline tomorrow, maintenance to last approximately 6 hours

Just an FYI for you: Bungie will bring down the Destiny servers tomorrow for maintenance, and the downtime is expected to last around six hours.

Starting at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK the servers will go offline until around 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

Those who signed before maintenance will receive a prior notice via in-game messaging. Bungie notes that some sign-in and Companion app services could be restricted during maintenance.

Bungie will host its final The Taken King livestream today at 2pm ET/7pm UK before the expansion arrives on September 15. The server maintenance period could likely be in preparation for the expansion, or it's just plain old maintenance.

As with the prior two weeks, we'll host the livestream embed on the site and provide you will all the news out of it as soon as possible.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch