If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Here's exactly when early access starts for the Battlefield 1 beta [Update]

Battlefield 1 beta players with early access codes can start playing later today.

battlefield_1_sinai_desert_map_1

Update: Servers have apparently gone live, but only a couple are populated at this time.

Original story: Now that Battlefield 1 beta early access codes are being sent to Battlefield Insiders, it's time to take a look at exactly when the action is going to start.

The official Twitter account for EA Australia confirmed the starting time for the beta worldwide. Servers will be available starting 2am AEST on August 31.

This translates to 9am PT, 12pm ET, 4pm GMT, 5pm BST, and 6pm CEST today, August 30. You can also bookmark this story for the countdown timer below.

This only applies to those with early access to the beta, as launch times for the open beta - which starts tomorrow - has not yet been revealed. We'll keep you update when we hear more.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch