If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny servers going offline next week, here's when

Destiny servers will go offline for several hours next week.

destiny_rise_of_iron_festival_of_the_lost_masks_3

Bungie will be performing maintenance on Destiny servers on Wednesday, May 17, the developer announced this on the weekly update.

Servers will be taken offline for four hours, beginning 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST all the way through 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST on Wednesday. During the maintenance, you won't be able to log into the game.

The Bungie.net website and the Destiny companion app will also be unavailable.

Next week is also when the big Destiny 2 gameplay reveal event will take place. We'll bring you all the news as it drops, and we're also going to be on site to get hands-on time with both the PS4, and the PC version.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch