Call of Duty: Warzone gets Trios back today

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 16 April 2020 08:32 GMT

Call of Duty: Warzone players disappointed about the lack of Trios will get their wish today.

On Tuesday, Infinity Ward replaced Call of Duty: Warzone‘s default Trios playlist with the limited time mode Scopes and Scatter Guns.

The sniper rifles and shotguns mode is, for all intents and purposes, the new Trios, which caused a massive backlash from players interested in the vanilla experience who now had to join the bigger, more chaotic Quads mode.

The developer has now acknowledged the demand for base Trios, and confirmed that the mode is returning later today as part of a playlist update that will be going live at 11pm PT, 2am ET (April 17), 7am UK (April 17). It’s not yet clear whether Trios will replace Quads, Scopes and Scatter Guns or some other playlist.

Then the next day, a double XP and weapon XP event will kick off for the entire weekend.

In other Warzone news, the developer removed the menace of trucks from Solos.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments