Borderlands 3: Mayhem on Twitch event starts today

By Lauren Aitken, Tuesday, 22 October 2019 14:44 GMT

Alongside the Bloody Harvest seasonal event, Borderlands 3 players can also take part in the Mayhem on Twitch event starting today.

As part of the 10 year anniversary celebrations, the Mayhem on Twitch event will run from October 22- 28. During that time, there will be increased drop rates for Anointed gear and the Mayhem modifiers will be adjusted, though it’s not clear what will happen to difficulty levels just yet. You will also see increased XP gains for defeating enemies.

Last week’s event began at 3 pm PT/ 6 pm ET/ 11 pm BST, so you can expect Mayhem on Twitch to begin at a similar time.

There’s  a Twitch-elated element tied to this event, given it’s in the name. Viewers and streamers on will enjoy “amped-up ECHOcast features” with Badass Viewer Events occurring more often. Voting periods will be accelerated during the event and Rare Chest Events will have a 100% guaranteed win rate this week instead of the usual one-in-four chance.

The Borderlands 3 Bloody Harvest event runs from October 24 all the way through to December 5 and comes complete with new gear, bosses and a Legendary shotgun, Fearmonger.

In the meantime, you can check out our massive Borderlands 3 guide here, if you’re looking for the best character builds, how to farm Anointed and Legendary weapons or where to find the Storm Front grenade.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments