Pokemon Go Equinox Event to celebrate Grass-type Pokemon next week

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 16 March 2019 14:38 GMT

Next week, you can celebrate all things Grass-type when the Pokemon Go Equinox Event kicks off.

A Pokemon Go Equinox Event will take place next week to celebrate the arrival of spring, or autumn depending upon your hemisphere.

During the week long event, Grass-type Pokemon such as Oddish, Exeggcute, Sunkern, and Shroomish will appear more frequently in the wild.

Lunatone and Solrock will switch hemispheres at the start of the event and will stay in their new hemispheres after the event.

You will also find the following new moves permanently added to the game:

  • Acid Spray: Arbok, Victreebel, Tentacruel, Muk, Alolan Muk, Quagsire, Qwilfish, Octillery, and Swalot
  • Leaf Tornado: Victreebel and Shiftry

Grass-type Pokemon will also be available to challenge in raids, and Grass-type Field Research will take place during the event.

 

Start and end times for the event below.

Pokemon Go Equinox Event – March 19-26

  • Starts – March 19: 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK, 10pm CEST
  • Ends – March 26: 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK, 10pm CEST

Enjoy.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments