Dark Souls Remastered patch 1.03 fixes some bugs

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 10 July 2018 17:29 GMT

Bandai Namco will release a patch for Dark Souls Remastered tomorrow for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Patch 1.03 for Dark Souls Remastered will be released tomorrow, July 11, and game servers will go offline during the release.

Offline play will still be available during the patching process.

On all platforms, the development team improved security against cheating during online multiplayer.

PC and PS4 users will be pleased to know the invisibility bug when playing in multiplayer has been fixed. There was an issue where players would become invisible during online multiplayer. Good news on that front.

Issues pertaining to The Four Kings, Estus Flask possessions, Lord of Cinder, and more were fixed.

Full patch notes and server downtime for all platforms are below.

Dark Souls Remastered

Dark Souls: Remastered update 1.03 – patch notes

All Platforms

  • Fixed a bug in which The Four Kings are not displayed properly in The Abyss.
  • Fixed a bug in which the ending comes up in Kiln of the first flame without defeating the boss when you do specific moves before the boss area.
  • Fixed a bug in which player’s clear data is erroneous when the application is finished on specific conditions after defeating Gwyn, Lord of Cinder.
  • Fixed a bug in which messages are not displayed to other players on asynchronous online.
  • Fixed a bug in which session matching stops during online mode when the player fails to join the session where blocked players are playing.
  • Fixed a bug in which the number of Estus Flask possessions is not displayed properly when you return by Black Separation Crystal.
  • Improved the security against cheating during online multiplayer.

PlayStation 4

  • Fixed a bug in which the application cannot be launched.

PlayStation 4 and Steam/PC

  • Fixed a bug in which players become invisible during online multiplayer.

Xbox One

  • Fixed a bug in which after players reset their stats and create a new profile, the new profile still features the reset stats.

Dark Souls: Remastered Server Maintenance Times

PlayStation 4

All times listed in 24-hour clock format

  • Coordinated Universal Time (UTC): 01:00 – 03:00
  • Japanese Standard Time (JST): 10:00 – 12:00
  • Central European Standard Time (CEST): 03:00 – 05:00
  • Pacific Daylight Time (Maintenance begins on July 10 in the PDT time zone) (PDT): 18:00 – 20:00

Xbox One

All times listed in 24-hour clock format

  • Coordinated Universal Time (UTC): 01:00 – 07:00
  • Japanese Standard Time (JST): 10:00 – 16:00
  • Central European Standard Time (CEST): 03:00 – 09:00
  • Pacific Daylight Time (Maintenance begins on July 10 in the PDT time zone) (PDT): 18:00 – 00:00

Steam/PC

All times listed in 24-hour clock format

  • Coordinated Universal Time(UTC): 08:00 – 10:00
  • Japanese Standard Time(JST): 17:00 – 19:00
  • Central European Standard Time (CEST): 10:00 – 12:00
  • Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): 01:00 – 03:00

Along with PC, PS4, and Xbox One versions already available, the game coming to Switch.

Originally set for release in May, in April it was announced Dark Souls Remastered would instead arrive later this summer on Switch.  Additionally, the Solaire of Astora amiibo was also postponed.

network test will still be held for the Switch version closer to the game’s release.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments