PUBG’s event mode this weekend is all about Kar98s and handguns

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 7 June 2018 16:09 GMT

If you’re not too busy watching E3 reveals, you may want to check out PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds’ event mode this weekend.

PUBG Corp. has revealed details of the PUBG event mode for the weekend. War Mode is back again, but with some interesting limitations this time around.

For starters, only Kar98ks sniper rifles will be allowed as primaries, but you’ll also be given handguns as secondaries. But that’s not all, despite it being a team mode, it won’t feature a DBNO state.

All players will also spawn with a 4x scope, and single frag grenade. There won’t be any floor loot or care packages, however. As is typical in War Mode, the zone is predetermined and doesn’t change in size.

This time it’s also going to be raining on Erangel. The mode is available for ten-person squads, and each match will have three squads going for 150 points to win.

It can be played in first and third person in North America, Europe, and Asian servers. Korean, Japanese, South America, Southeast Asia, and Oceania are limited to third-person.

It kicks off at 10pm PT today, or 1am ET, 6am BST on June 8. It ends at these same times on Sunday, June 10 / Monday, June 11.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments