Outriders trademark filed by Square Enix in Europe

By Shabana Arif, Saturday, 19 May 2018 14:09 GMT

Square Enix has just filed a trademark for a game called Outriders.

Yesterday, Square Enix filed a trademark for a video game called Outriders through through the European Union Intellectual Property Office.

There are no other details on what kind of game it could be, but the last time we heard that a new game was in development at the company, it was last year, when Square Enix announced that they were partnering with Bulletstorm devs People Can Fly.

It’s possible that the trademark could be related to the title, and that we might find out more at Square Enix’s E3 press conference.

Like Nintendo, Square Enix’s presentation will be pre-recorded. You can watch it when it airs at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BEST, 7pm CEST, June 11.

To keep up to speed with press conferences and livestreams from the event, and how to tune in, head over to our E3 2018 page for everything you need to know about this year’s event.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments