PUBG Xbox One free weekend is now live

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 19 April 2018 09:55 GMT

If you’re an Xbox One owner who has yet to check out PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, you now have a few days to do so.

Microsoft has announced that PUBG is the next game to be featured on its Free Play Days promotion. Free Play Days is just a fancy way of saying PUBG is free to play this weekend.

The event is live now all the way until Sunday, April 22 at 11:59pm PT, 2:59am ET, 7:59am UK. Xbox Live Gold members are now able to download and play the game completely free.

This can be done directly from the store, or through the Gold area on the Xbox dashboard. Being the full version, any progress you make or battle points (BP) you earn will transfer over to the full game when you do buy it.

Starting today, a new cosmetic pack is available for purchase. Called the PUBG5 Pack, it includes a cap, long-sleeved shirt, cuffed jeans, and hi-top sneakers. It’ll run you $7 and will only be available until May 19.

In other PUBG Xbox news, the game recently received title update 12, which improved performance, fixed a few bugs, and added a new cosmetic crate.

Once again, this offer is available only to Gold members.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments