Destiny Eververse issues fixed, players on Xbox 360 & PS3 need to migrate to current-gen to earn Memorialization Emblems

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 7 July 2017 12:53 GMT

Bungie has resolved the problems Destiny players were having with Eververse last weekend.

In the most recent weekly update, the studio confirmed that those who attempted to purchase Silver, Level 25 or Level 40 Class Packs didn’t see the items reflected in their inventories.

This particular problem was in effect July 1-3, and has since been resolved. Bungie recommended those who still don’t see the items they bought to fully restart Destiny on their console and log back in.

destiny_age_of_triumph_shadow_thief_strike_action (4)

The weekly update also featured one of the most frequently asked questions by players on Xbox 360, and PS3 regarding the Destiny 2 Memorialization Emblems. The developer confirmed that those players will first need to sign in to a PS4, or Xbox One and perform an account import in order to be eligible for the Memorialization Emblems in Destiny 2.

In other Destiny news, content of the Destiny 2 beta was fully detailed overnight. Sadly, the new, recently revealed social space, the Farm, won’t be part of this test.

You will, however, get a one hour window to visit it if you log in at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST on Sunday, July 23.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments