Battlefield 1 64-player Squads livestream from gamescom 2016 starts soon – watch it here

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 16 August 2016 19:33 GMT

EA will provide another look at 64-player Squads in Battlefield 1 today via a livestream. And you can watch it here.

Watch live video from Battlefield on

The first look at 64-player was shown during EA Play at E3 2016 back in June, and the second look kicks off today at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm UK.

In today’s stream, viewers will be provided with a better look at the new desert map, which was on display in the latest trailer. DICE promised a look at horses and the armored train, and even though it was a short look, it delivered.

Westie is working with Battlefield 1 publisher EA at gamescom 2016 as one of many Twitch and YouTube personalities brought in to bring you all things Battlefield and EA Games.

The stream today will feature many YouTube, Twitch and “internet stars” playing on the desert map.

Battlefield 1 is set to release on October 21 on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

It’s gamescom 2016 week, and the show officially kicks off tomorrow August 17. The general public can attend August 18-21, as day one is for trade and press.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.