Sea of Thieves devs will be livestreaming from gamescom this week

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 15 August 2016 21:03 GMT

This week we’ll get to see Rare play a good bit of Sea of Thieves.


Sea of Thieves developer Rare will be showing off gameplay from the upcoming pirate MMO this week at gamescom. The studio is preparing a few livestreams for everyone at home to join in on the fun.

The first one takes place tomorrow, at 4:30 pm CEST, 7:30am PDT. Then on Wednesday, August 17 at 11am CEST, 2am PDT and another at 4:30pm CEST, 7:30am PDT.

Finally, there will be three streams on Thursday, August 18. The first kicks off at 11am CEST, 2am PDT. Another one is scheduled for 4:30pm CEST, 7:30am PDT, and one more at 9pm CEST, 12pm PDT.

All livestreams will be available through Rare’s official Twitch channel. Hopefully we’ll be seeing plenty of gameplay to get us to know the game a bit more.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.