If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 1 release date set for October

Telltale Games will release Minecraft: Story Mode - Episode 1 in October.

Titled The Order of the Stone, it's the first of five episodes in the season, and will premiere digitally worldwide on October 13 on PC and Mac from the Telltale Online Store, Steam, and other digital distribution services.

It will arrive the same day on PSN for PlayStation 3 and PS4, and through XBL on Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

Episode 1 will arrive on iOS and Android via the App Store, Google Play and the Amazon App Store, respectively, October 15.

The series will also be coming to Wii U and PlayStation Vita.

A physical version will arrive at retail on October 27 in North America and in Europe on October 30 on PlayStation and Xbox platforms. A physical version will also be released for PC Europe. Each retail copy features Episode 1 and a Season Pass, allowing users to download new episode when available.

As previously announced, the season will feature Patton Oswalt as male Jesse, Catherine Taber as female Jesse, Brian Posehn, Ashley Johnson, Scott Porter, Martha Plimpton, Dave Fennoy, Corey Feldman, Billy West, and Paul Reubens.

Additional casting details for the season are yet to be announced.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch