We’re getting another look at Cyberpunk 2077 next week

By Patrick Dane, Friday, 13 November 2020 15:25 GMT

Cyberpunk 2077 is getting a new episode of Night City Wire on Thursday.

Keanu Reeves’ character Johnny Silverhand and music from Cyberpunk 2077 will be the focus of the upcoming fifth edition of Night City Wire.

In another timeline, the gaming community is gearing up to play Cyberpunk 2077 in less than a week. The hotly anticipated RPG from CD Projekt RED has been delayed a couple of times, and hunger for the game is at a fever pitch. Alas, the wait continues until December 10.

To help try and fill the void, CD Projekt RED is going to be hosting another Night City Wire on the day the game was originally meant to come out. The fifth episode of the show, which shows off features in the game, is going to be focused on Johnny Silverhand, the character Keanu Reeves plays.

The show will be streamed live as always on the developer’s official Twitch channel. It begins at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK.

The cynic might say that this is CD Projekt RED trying to get people talking about new footage rather than disappointment that game didn’t hit the release date. Regardless though, it’s another look at the game and that will go a long way with fans.

It’s not entirely clear if this will be the last edition of Night City Wire or not. With the game less than a month away now, the window is certainly closing. Hopefully, this is enough to satiate prospective buyers. At the very least, it’s another excuse to enjoy Keanu Reeves, and that has to count for something.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments